Gallery

Summer Du Plessis – Visualisation

Art and design blog SOAPBOX PRESS recently interviewed one of this year’s graduates SUMMER DU PLESSIS which you can read below. Be sure to check out soapbox press for more fantastic coverage of what’s fresh and new on the scene!

You can find more of Summer’s work online;

Porfolio | Instagram | Twitter | Website

Soapbox Press

Summer Du Plessis (who is part of the Drawn Chorus Collective publish and sell their work in London) is an illustrator, print-maker and writer. Let’s hand over to the one and only Summer herself!

Summer-Du-Plessis-Visualsation-BowieComic Bowie Comic

I was born in the desert.

Well, not exactly. I was born in a hospital in a city of little light and many stars; Windhoek, the capital of Namibia. The main visual experiences of my childhood were vast empty spaces, big skies, dramatic thunderstorms and harsh desert light. Every Sunday my mum would set me down to paint on newspaper spread out on the concrete floor and I have been creating visual work in one way or another ever since.

Summer-Du-Plessis-Visualsation-Budapest Budapest

I moved to London with my family when I was 16 and have been here seven years. I recently graduated from a BA in Illustration at Middlesex University. My current work is colourful…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

